Twitter Icon Facebook Icon Facebook Icon Facebook Icon
Slider Accent

District Five

Board of Supervisors
915 8th Street Suite 109, Marysville, CA 95901
(530)749-7510 Fax: (530)749-7353

FletcherSupervisor - District 5
Randy Fletcher
Year Elected: 2014
2022 Chairman
Communities served:
District 10, Hallwood, Loma Rica, Smartsville, Browns Valley,
Challenge, Dobbins, Oregon House, Strawberry Valley,
Camptonville, Rackerby, Forbestown
District Map
Contact Supervisor Fletcher


Randy Fletcher was elected to the Yuba County Board of Supervisor in 2014 and took office on January 5, 2015. In 2016 was elected Vice Chair, and in 2017 Chair. 

Randy and his wife Kathy have lived in Browns Valley since 1983. They also own 100 acres of timberland and the historic Chestnut Grove in Brownsville which has been in the family since 1955. Randy and Kathy have two children, Jennifer and Casey, and five grandchildren.

Randy was with the Yuba City Police Department from 1965 - 1986 in various capacities from Cadet to Lieutenant. He was a Reserve Officer with Yuba County Sheriff's Department from 1986 - 2000. Randy has owned an independent insurance brokerage, Fletcher & Associates Insurance, in Marysville since 1979.

Randy graduated from Yuba City High School in 1967 and Yuba College in 1969. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice from California State University, Sacramento, in 1971.

Randy represents the County in his capacity as Supervisor on the following:

  • Bi-County Transportation
  • Feather River Air Quality Management District
  • Fire Safe Council
  • LAFCO 
  • NACO (National Association of Counties)
  • North Central Counties Consortium
  • Regional Housing Authority
  • RCRC (Rural County Representative of California)
  • Sierra Nevada Conservancy
  • TRLIA Displaced Person Appeals Board
  • Yuba County Disaster Council
  • Yuba County Public Facilities Corporation
  • Yuba County Redevelopment Agency
  • Yuba County Water Agency Board of Directors
  • Yuba Sutter Transit Authority